Lone Star Series begins

The 10th annual Lone Star Series begins Friday at Minute Maid Park when the Astros and Rangers battle. Texas holds a 28-26 edge all-time against the Astros, having won the season series the last three years (2007-09) with a 12-6 advantage in those games. The Astros are 13-14 all-time against the Rangers at Minute Maid Park.

Here are Friday’s starting lineups:


CF Michael Bourn

2B Jeff Keppinger

1B Lance Berkman

LF Carlos Lee

RF Hunter Pence

3B Geoff Blum

C Humberto Quintero

SS Tommy Manzella

P Wandy Rodriguez


SS Elvis Andrus

3B Michael Young

2B Ian Kinsler

RF Vladimir Guerrero

LF Josh Hamilton

1B Justin Smoak

C Matt Treanor

CF Julio Borbon

P Scott Feldman

1 Comment

Care to comment on Wandy, Brian? His value is zero now,
and with Drayton going to have to eat a BIG bunch of money to move Roy, it looks like he’s gonna be out a few
more trying to dump Wandy. Dude is finished.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: