Astros 2013 schedule is out

SCROLL DOWN FOR FULL SCHEDULE

The Astros will kick off their inaugural season in the American League West in 2013 with 15 consecutive games against their new division opponents, including an opening series at home against the Texas Rangers, April 2-4. The Astros will open at home for the 29th time in the last 35 years when the Rangers play the first of 10 games at Minute Maid Park next year.

Houston will play each team in the AL West 19 times in 2013, with the Rangers and Seattle Mariners playing 10 games each in Houston and the A’s and the Los Angeles Angels coming to Minute Maid Park for nine games. The Astros will play 10 games at Oakland and Los Angeles and nine at Arlington and Seattle.

And the Astros aren’t done with the NL Central just yet.

Houston will play three games in Pittsburgh (May 17-19) and in Chicago against the Cubs (June 21-23), while playing host to the Brewers (June 18-20) and Reds (Sept. 16-18) for three games. They will play a pair of two-game series against the Cardinals that will begin in Houston (June 25-26) before moving to St. Louis (July 9-10).

Another quirk to the new schedule has the Astros playing four consecutive games against the Rockies – two in Houston on May 27-28 and followed by two in Denver on May 29-30. In all, the Astros will play 20 Interleague games against NL clubs.

The Boston Red Sox will make their lone trip to Houston on Aug. 5-7, while the New York Yankees won’t invade Minute Maid Park until the final three regular-season games of the year, Sept. 27-29.

Astros 2013 schedule

(Home games in bold; Times TBA)

                Tuesday, April 2 – Texas

                Wednesday, April 3 – Texas

                Thursday, April 4 – Texas

                Friday, April 5 – Oakland

                Saturday, April 6 – Oakland

                Sunday, April 7 – Oakland

Monday, April 8 – at Seattle

Tuesday, April 9 – at Seattle

Wednesday, April 10 – at Seattle

Friday, April 12 – at L.A. Angels

Saturday, April 13 – at L.A. Angels

Sunday, April 14 – at L.A. Angels

Monday, April 15 – at Oakland

Tuesday, April 16 – at Oakland

Wednesday, April 17 – at Oakland

                Friday, April 19 – Cleveland

                Saturday, April 20 – Cleveland

                Sunday, April 21 – Cleveland

                Monday, April 22 – Seattle

                Tuesday, April 23 – Seattle

                Wednesday, April 24 – Seattle

Thursday, April 25 – at Boston

Friday, April 26 – at Boston

Saturday, April 27 – at Boston

Sunday, April 28 – at Boston

Monday, April 29 – at N.Y. Yankees

Tuesday, April 30 – at N.Y. Yankees

Wednesday, May 1 – at N.Y. Yankees

                Thursday, May 2 – Detroit

                Friday, May 3 – Detroit

                Saturday, May 4 – Detroit

                Sunday, May 5 – Detroit

                Tuesday, May 7 – L.A. Angels

                Wednesday, May 8 – L.A. Angels

                Thursday, May 9 – L.A. Angels

                Friday, May 10 – Texas

                Saturday, May 11 – Texas

                Sunday, May 12 – Texas

Monday, May 13 – at Detroit

Tuesday, May 14 – at Detroit

Wednesday, May 15 – at Detroit

Friday, May 17 – at Pittsburgh

Saturday, May 18 – at Pittsburgh

Sunday, May 19 – at Pittsburgh

                Monday, May 20 – Kansas City

                Tuesday, May 21 – Kansas City

                Wednesday, May 22 – Kansas City

                Friday, May 24 – Oakland

                Saturday, May 25 – Oakland

                Sunday, May 26 – Oakland

                Monday, May 27 – Colorado

                Tuesday, May 28 – Colorado

Wednesday, May 29 – at Colorado

Thursday, May 30 – at Colorado

Friday, May 31 – at L.A. Angels

Saturday, June 1 – at L.A. Angels

Sunday, June 2 – at L.A. Angels

Monday, June 3 – at L.A. Angels

                Tuesday, June 4 – Baltimore

                Wednesday, June 5 – Baltimore

                Thursday, June 6 – Baltimore

Friday, June 7 – at Kansas City

Saturday, June 8 – at Kansas City

Sunday, June 9 – at Kansas City

Monday, June 10 – at Seattle

Tuesday, June 11 – at Seattle

Wednesday, June 12 – at Seattle

                Friday, June 14 – Chicago White Sox

                Saturday, June 15 – Chicago White Sox

                Sunday, June 16 – Chicago White Sox

                Monday, June 17 – Chicago White Sox

                Tuesday, June 18 – Milwaukee

                Wednesday, June 19 – Milwaukee

                Thursday, June 20 – Milwaukee

Friday, June 21 – at Chicago Cubs

Saturday, June 22 – at Chicago Cubs

Sunday, June 23 – at Chicago Cubs

                Tuesday, June 25 – St. Louis

                Wednesday, June 26 – St. Louis

                Friday, June 28 – L.A. Angels

                Saturday, June 29 – L.A. Angels

                Sunday, June 30 – L.A. Angels

                Monday, July 1 – Tampa Bay

                Tuesday, July 2 – Tampa Bay

                Wednesday, July 3 – Tampa Bay

                Thursday, July 4 – Tampa Bay

Friday, July 5 – at Texas

Saturday, July 6 – at Texas

Sunday, July 7 – at Texas

Tuesday, July 9 – at St. Louis

Wednesday, July 10 – at St. Louis

Friday, July 12 – at Tampa Bay

Saturday, July 13 – at Tampa Bay

Sunday, July 14 – at Tampa Bay

 

ALL-STAR BREAK

                Friday, July 19 – Seattle

                Saturday, July 20 – Seattle

                Sunday, July 21 – Seattle

                Monday, July 22 – Oakland

                Tuesday, July 23 – Oakland

                Wednesday, July 24 – Oakland

Thursday, July 25 – at Toronto

Friday, July 26 – at Toronto

Saturday, July 27 – at Toronto

Sunday, July 28 – at Toronto

Tuesday, July 30 – at Baltimore

Wednesday, July 31 – at Baltimore

Thursday, Aug. 1 – at Baltimore

Friday, Aug. 2 – at Minnesota

Saturday, Aug. 3 – at Minnesota

Sunday, Aug. 4 – at Minnesota

                Monday, Aug. 5 – Boston

                Tuesday, Aug. 6 – Boston

                Wednesday, Aug. 7 – Boston

                Friday, Aug. 9 – Texas

                Saturday, Aug. 10 – Texas

                Sunday, Aug. 11 – Texas

                Monday, Aug. 12 – Texas

Tuesday, Aug. 13 – at Oakland

Wednesday, Aug. 14 – at Oakland

Thursday, Aug. 15 – at Oakland

Friday, Aug. 16 – at L.A. Angels

Saturday, Aug. 17 – at L.A. Angels

Sunday, Aug. 18 – at L.A. Angels

Monday, Aug. 19 – at Texas

Tuesday, Aug. 20 – at Texas

Wednesday, Aug. 21 – at Texas

                Friday, Aug. 23 – Toronto

                Saturday, Aug. 24 – Toronto

                Sunday, Aug. 25 – Toronto

Monday, Aug. 26 – at Chicago White Sox

Tuesday, Aug. 27 – at Chicago White Sox

Wednesday, Aug. 28 – at Chicago White Sox

                Thursday, Aug. 29 – Seattle

                Friday, Aug. 30 – Seattle

                Saturday, Aug. 31 – Seattle

                Sunday, Sept. 1 – Seattle

                Monday, Sept. 2 – Minnesota

                Tuesday, Sept. 3 – Minnesota

                Wednesday, Sept. 4 – Minnesota

Thursday, Sept. 5 – at Oakland

Friday, Sept. 6 – at Oakland

Saturday, Sept. 7 – at Oakland

Sunday, Sept. 8 – at Oakland

Monday, Sept. 9 – at Seattle

Tuesday, Sept. 10 – at Seattle

Wednesday, Sept. 11 – at Seattle

                Friday, Sept. 13 – L.A. Angels

                Saturday, Sept. 14 – L.A. Angels

                Sunday, Sept. 15 – L.A. Angels

                Monday, Sept. 16 – Cincinnati

                Tuesday, Sept. 17 – Cincinnati

                Wednesday, Sept. 18 – Cincinnati

Thursday, Sept. 19 – at Cleveland

Friday, Sept. 20 – at Cleveland

Saturday, Sept. 21 – at Cleveland

Sunday, Sept. 22 – at Cleveland

Monday, Sept. 23 – at Texas

Tuesday, Sept. 24 – at Texas

Wednesday, Sept. 25 – at Texas

                Friday, Sept. 27 – New York Yankees

                Saturday, Sept. 28 – New York Yankees

                Sunday, Sept. 29 – New York Yankees

4 Comments

Very interesting. I was really hoping they’d give us a few years before putting us up against the NL Central again…still not happy about the AL move, but looking forward to 2013. It can’t be worse than 2012, or can it?

Weird summer schedule — 16 of 19 at home from June 25 to July 14, with only a three-game roadie to Wrigley Field in the middle. Excellent! That’s where we make our move and run away the division. #sarcasm

Make that June 14 to July 4.

Rubbing our noses in it, right Brian?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 72 other followers

%d bloggers like this: