Astros set Tri-City, Greeneville and GCL rosters

The Astros have set the preliminary 2013 Minor League rosters for the Class A short season Tri-City, rookie league Greeneville and Gulf Coast League clubs. The announcement was made by Astros director of player development Quinton McCracken.

The rosters are subject to change and will not be officially finalized until each club begins league play. Tri-City is scheduled to begin its season tonight while Greeneville begins play Thursday. The Gulf Coast League Astros will start their season on Friday.

Last year, Tri-City set a club record with 51 wins and advanced to the New York-Penn League Championship Series for the second time in three seasons.

The combined record of the Astros’ Minor League clubs this season is 162-125 (.564), which ranks third among all 30 MLB organizations. The Astros’ top three affiliates are currently in first place while Corpus Christi (Double-A) and Lancaster (Class A advanced) each clinched first half titles in their respective leagues to qualify for the postseason.



Bushue, Tanner           Gulbransen, Dan

Christensen, Pat          Kemmer, Jon

Comer, Kevin               Mitchell, Ronnie

Fant, Randall               Ramsay, James

Feliz, Michael              Toney, D’Andre

Frias, Edison

Garcia, Christian

Grills, Evan

Houser, Adrian

Lo, Chia-Jen (Rehab)

Minnis, Albert

Morton, Zach

Walter, Andrew

Westwood, Kyle


Alvarez, Luis

Genoves, Ernesto


Dineen, Ryan

Fernandez, Jose

Gregor, Conrad

Kemp, Tony

Lindauer, Thomas

Moon, Chan Jong



Abreu, Alan

Brunnemann, Tyler

Chrismon, William

Franco, Enderson

Gustave, Jandel

Holley, Krishawn

Kessay, Sebastian

Lee, Chris

Mills, Jordan

Osborne, J.D.

Tiburcio, Frederick


Gingras, Ricky

Gonzalez, Alfredo

Moronta, Cristian


Gomez, Edwin

Ibanez, Angel

Mayfield, Jack

Rivera, Darwin

Santana, Juan


Gonzalez, Wallace

Mathis, Tanner

Wik, Marc


PITCHERS                         OUTFIELDERS    

Barrios, Agapito                    De La Rosa, Luis

Connolly, Ryan                     Laguna, Mesac

Culbreth, Brandon               Marte, Ydarqui

De Leon, Ambiorix               Martin, Jason

De Los Santos, Samil           Reynolds, Javaris

Ferguson, Kevin

Montero, Jose

Ramirez, Gerardo

Rivera, Raul

Scribner, Troy


Booth, Brett

Clements, Brett

Coa, Pedro

Nottingham, Jacob


Gonzalez, Alexander

Hipp, Parker

Mejia, Yonathan

Reynoso, Luis

Silfa, Yoel

Solano, Jose

White, Brian

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: